LE LIEN DIRECT

Pour plus d'informations, contactez :

1-866-925-5952



DIRECT LINK

For more information, please contact:

www.1976usw.ca

info@1976usw.ca

19 mars 2021 March 19, 2021

NOMINATION RESULTS FOR NATIONAL OFFICER POSITIONS

To all members of TC Local 1976 USW:

The Tellers Committee has completed eligibility verifications following the nominations submitted by units in Local 1976. The results are listed on the following page. The Tellers committee thanks all the candidates for their participation.

Ballots are now being printed and will be mailed to each member's home address on March 31, 2021. A pre-stamped return envelope and instructions on how to vote will be included in your voting package. Ballots must be received by the Montreal office by <u>April 30, 2021</u>. If you would like to check that the Local has your correct address please feel free to contact the office.

IMPORTANT

IF YOU HAVE NOT RECEIVED A BALLOT BY <u>APRIL 14, 2021</u>, PLEASE CONTACT THE OFFICE TO REQUEST ONE.

Requests for ballots may be sent using one of the following methods. Please make sure to include your full name and address, as well as a phone number or email to reach you.

a) Fill out the webform here: 1976usw.ca/replacement-ballot

b) Send an email to: info@1976usw.ca

c) Leave a message at: 1-888-909-5574

If you have any questions about the election, please feel free to contact the Tellers committee at 1976usw.ca/contact-elections-committee or visit the Elections 2021 section of the website at 1976usw.ca

TC LOCAL 1976 USW NATIONAL ELECTIONS 2021 NOMINATION RESULTS

Below are the names of the candidates that will appear on the ballots:

For the position of President (5 nominations required):

- Steven Hadden
- Sabino Luciano

For the position of Recording Secretary (5 nominations required):

- Guy Claude
- Brandon Christie

For the position of VP, District 6 (3 nominations required):

- Joe Rizzuto
- Freddy Montoya

For the position of Member, Board of Trustees (5 nominations required):

Two to be elected

- Jeffrey Howell
- Kristopher Marzitelli
- Cory Cutler
- Larry James

For the position of Chief Steward Canpar 1 (3 nominations required):

- Dave Hill
- Peter Aligianis

For the position of Chief Steward Canpar 2 (3 nominations required):

- Kody Giroux
- Robert Ramjohn